Files in Document Manager can be shared to CM Mobile or the Client Portal. Each folder has an Options filter that provides the following actions: rename folder, remove folder, share to CM Mobile, or share to Client Portal.
Once a file has been shared, a pill icon will display in the Shared With column.
Share files to the Client Portal
Files shared to the Client Portal will appear in the Files tab on the Client Portal. To remove a file from the Client Portal, follow the same process and select Remove Client Portal.
Share files to CM Mobile
đ Note: Any file type can be shared to CM Mobile, but only PDFs and image files (PDF, JPEG, JPG, PNG, BMP) can be viewed directly within the app. Other file types will prompt the user to download the file locally or open it with a relevant app. Word files, for example, require the Microsoft Word app to be installed on the device.
Before sharing files to CM Mobile, consider the following:
File size â files automatically download when the user first logs in to the app, based on their scheduled visits. This ensures files are available offline. Sharing a large number of files or large files may impact the user's data usage.
Data sensitivity â files shared to CM Mobile are encrypted by default. If a user downloads and saves a file outside of CM Mobile, the file will no longer be protected by the app.
đ¤ Tip: CM Mobile automatically removes all shared files when the user logs out. Files the user has downloaded locally cannot be removed this way.
