Accounts are enabled to grant users access to services and features, and disabled to restrict access when needed — for example, due to inactivity, security concerns, or when a client relationship ends. Disabling an account protects data and system integrity without permanently removing account information.
Enable a disabled account
To enable a disabled account, you must first update the user filters to make the account visible.
Log in to the CM Portal.
Open User Manager.
Click View Filters, then select User Status.
Select All, then click Apply and Close.
Search for the user you need to enable.
In the Account Status section, click the toggle to change the account status from Disabled to Enabled.
Click Save User to apply the changes.
Disable an account
Log in to the CM Portal.
Open User Manager.
Search for the user account you need to disable.
In the Account Status section, click the toggle to change the account status from Enabled to Disabled.
Click Save User to apply the changes.
