Skip to main content

Ended visit plan still displays visits

Understanding why an ended visit plan still displays visits in CallConfirmLive!.

Written by Billy Dilks

Ending a visit plan on the current date can cause unexpected behaviour. The system recognises the current date as already beginning at 00:00, so ending a plan on the same date it is being ended can result in extra planned visits being created.

For example, if a visit plan is ended on 04/06/24 for the same date of 04/06/24, the system may generate additional visits for that day.

To avoid this, always end visit plans on a future date rather than the current date. If a plan has already been ended on a date that has begun and extra planned visits exist, these will need to be manually deleted.

Did this answer your question?