Merging duplicate carer records ensures accurate data, improves scheduling, and maintains system efficiency by consolidating multiple records into one.
⚠️ Warning: Once a merge is complete, it cannot be undone. Any corrections will need to be made manually.
Open the Carers page, then search for the duplicate records.
Right-click the carer record you are merging from and making inactive.
Click Unknown Carer Wizard.
Read the introduction, then click Next.
Review the events linked to the duplicate record, then click Next.
Locate and select the carer you want to merge into, then click Next.
Confirm the merge details, then click Next and Finish.
