Skip to main content

Daily planner update feature

How the daily planner update visit plans feature works in CallConfirmLive!.

Written by Billy Dilks

CallConfirmLive! offers an update feature that can update a visit plan based on a time change made on the daily planner screen.


How it works

When you open a visit from the daily planner screen and change the time of the visit, you will see the following system message when you save and close:

'You have changed the time of the planned visit to [times]. Do you want to make this change permanent by updating the visit plan?'

Clicking Yes automatically updates the visit plan to reflect the new time.

⚠️ Important: If you have updated the carer for the visit, they will also be assigned to existing planned visits for the day.


Stop the planned carer updating

To avoid the planned carer being updated across all visits, make the change in the visit plan itself.

  1. Right-click the visit you want to update on the daily planner.

  2. Select Open Visit Plan, then click Visits.

  3. Double-click the visit you want to update and make your changes.

  4. Click OK, then click Save and Close.

  5. When prompted, select to update visits in the future, then click OK.

Did this answer your question?